Hertford-Northampton Smart Start Partnership for Children, Inc.

 

 Meet our Board of Directors
2017-2018

 

Experts in their fields and passionate about early education, our Board of Directors are made up of members representing local government, state agencies, private business, education, nonprofits, religious organizations, child care providers, parents, and members of the community. The governing board provide oversight and develops policy for local Smart Start programs and services. The board is also responsible for ensuring accountability of the Partnership. The board meets, at a minimum, four times a year on the second Tuesday of each month.

 

Kathy Artis

Kathy Artis (Chair)
kartis397@gmail.com
Term ends: November 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Katty Pena-White
Emial: Twiggy1373@aol.com
Term Ends December 2019

Dianne Bynum (Member)
dbynum@nc-cada.org
Term ends: September 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Berna Stephens (Secretary)
stephens4731@roadrunner.com
Term ends: September 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Levonia Sams-Kenton
lsamskenton@roadrunner.com
Term ends: March 2017

 

 

Lori Morings (Member)
lmorings@hertford.k.12.nc.us
Term ends: September 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Loria Williams (Treasurer)
loria.williams@hertfordcountync.gov
Term ends: December 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Julie Docteur
pccofahoskie@yahoo.com
Term Ends December 2019

James Eure (Member)
james.eure@ncsecu.or
Term ends: December 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Pamela Perry (Vice Chair)
pperry@choanokepta.org
Terms ends: December 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jacqueline White

Jacqueline White (Member)
jacqueline.white@hertfordcountync.gov
Term ends: September 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Judith Northcott (Member)
judith.northcott@nhcnc.net
Term ends: December 2018

 

 

Hope Eley (Member)
hope.eley@trilliumnc.org
Term ends: December 2019

 

 

Kathleen Wright

Kethleen Wright (Member)
kathleen.wright2012@yahoo.com
Term ends: December 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Margaret Gaines (Member)
driveonNEway@yahoo.com
Term ends: March 2017